A Puppy

I was walking to metro station today when a puppy began chasing me. I didn’t understand why he was… he wasn’t mine. I kept walking and he kept running along with me. I then slowed down and walked, making it easy for him to chase me, which he seemed to be doing. Then I sat under a tree, lit up a cigarette. He sat by me. He kept sitting for a while. Then a lady passed by and he began chasing her right like he chased me… she didn’t slow down until I could see her, until she took a turn and both the puppy and she went off my line of sight. The puppy wasn’t mine. But all the while he sat by me was enough to make me his… like I have been their too… who all stayed for a while, I didn’t know why, and left… which I didn’t know why either.

Leave a Reply

