Lack of Sleep and Loss of Memory

Okay… it’s not like if you don’t sleep for quite long like 27 to 35 hours or so, your brain will begin to just melt! No, it doesn’t. What actually happens is that your keeping to go on with lack of sleep actually stretches your attention span longer that you can manage usually, hence getting you sub-consciously skipping the minuter details which are required to establish a link to what ‘exactly’ happened later on. Call it memory loss or whatever!

I sleep really less ’cause i often find myself in shit-load of work and vacation is not my thing[yet]. They always kept telling me that memory is lot et cetera! Taking naps at regular interval in a way refreshes your attention span–sort of makes a class with less number of students, thereby making it easy for the teacher to control and attend. But, it isn’t a cakewalk for most of us all the time, now is it? There was a time during last semester that I used to feel very normal only in lack of sleep, used to travel and do all the regular stuff with just a couple of hours between my 24 hour haul. I still can do it… but the only issue is office, unlike college I cannot just call it a day any time.

PS GMP configure script isn’t detecting m4 path in $PATH! My night is sleepless again!

2 thoughts on “Lack of Sleep and Loss of Memory

  1. I don’t know if it’s just me or if everyone else encountering problems with
    your site. It seems like some of the text within your posts are running off the screen.

    Can somebody else please comment and let me know
    if this is happening to them as well? This might be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before. Thank you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

